UConn Health Center:
Academic Chairs and Chairholders


Albert and Wilda Van Dusen Chair in Academic Medicine Cato T. Laurencin, M.D., Ph.D.
Boehringer Ingelheim Chair in Cell Sciences Leslie Loew, Ph.D.
Boehringer Ingelheim Chair in Immunology Thiruchandurai V. Rajan, M.D., Ph.D.
Chase Family Chair in Juvenile Diabetes To be named
Citigroup Foundation Chair in Geriatrics and Gerontology George A. Kuchel, M.D.
Dr. Charles J. Burstone Endowed Professorship in Orthodontics Flavio Uribe, D.D.S., M.D.S.
Dr. Manfred J. Sakel Distinguished Chair in Psychiatry Andrew Winokur, M.D.
Hartford Whalers Chair in Children's Cancer To be named
Health Net, Inc. – American Red Cross Chair in Transfusion Medicine To be named.
Health Net, Inc. Chair in Alcohol and Substance Abuse Victor M. Hesselbrock, Ph.D.
Health Net, Inc. Chair in Cancer Biology Daniel W. Rosenberg, Ph.D.
Health Net, Inc. Chair in Community Medicine and Public Health Thomas Babor, Ph.D.
Health Net, Inc. Chair in Genetics and Developmental Biology Marc LaLande, Ph.D.
Health Net, Inc. Chair in Geriatrics and Gerontology Richard H. Fortinsky, Ph.D.
Health Net, Inc. Chair in Human Genetics David W. Rowe, M.D.
Health Net, Inc. Chair in Maternal-Fetal Medicine Winston A. Campbell, M.D.
Helen and Harry Gray/Harry R. Gossling, M.D. Chair in Orthopedic Surgery Bruce D. Browner, M.D., M.S.
Herman Lopata Family Chair in Hepatitis Research George Y. Wu, M.D., Ph.D.
James E.C. Walker, M.D./Physicians Health Services Chair in Primary Care Medicine Paul R. Skolnik, M.D., FACP, FIDSA
Janice and Rodney Reynolds Chair in Neurobiology Betty A. Eipper, Ph.D.
John A. and Florence Mattern Solomon Chair in Vision Biology and Eye Diseases Royce Mohan, Ph.D.
The Linda and David Roth Chair for Cardiovascular Research Annabelle Rodriguez-Oquendo, M.D.
Lockean Distinguished Chair in Mental Health Education, Research and Clinical Improvement Daniel Connor, M.D.
Murray-Heilig Chair in Molecular Medicine Andrew Arnold, M.D.
Murray-Heilig Chair in Surgery Peter J. Deckers, M.D.
Northeast Utilities Chair in Experimental Oncology Pramod K. Srivastava, Ph.D., M.D.
Ray Neag Distinguished Chair in Vascular Biology Bruce T. Liang, M.D.
Samuel "Sy" Birnbaum/Ida, Louis and Richard Blum Chair in Psychiatry Leighton Y. Huey, M.D.
State of Connecticut Board of Governors for Higher Education Chair in Infectious Diseases Kevin Dieckhaus, M.D.
UConn Health Center Auxiliary's Joseph M. Healey, Jr. Memorial Chair in Medical Humanities and Bioethics Audrey R. Chapman, Ph.D., M.Div., S.T.M.
UConn Orthodontic Alumni/Ravi Nanda Chair in Orthodontics Ravindra Nanda, Ph.D.
William Beecher Scoville, M.D. Chair in Neurosciences Richard E. Mains, Ph.D.
Bookmark and Share