Month: October 2018

UConn Names Diane Burgess to Pfizer Pharmaceutical Chair

UConn announced the appointment of Diane J. Burgess to a five-year term as the Pfizer Distinguished Chair in Pharmaceutical Technology. The Board of Trustees were unanimous in their support of Burgess, a preeminent pharmacology researcher and educator. Burgess, who has generated $21 million in extramural funding and federal grants, is recognized internationally for her leadership […]