Faculty & Staff Close to Home Campaign

students istting on stepsThe Close to Home Campaign provides UConn’s faculty and staff with an opportunity to make a gift to support their University. Contribute to causes that mean the most to you—whether that’s scholarships, a school or college, arts venue, or athletics program.

Every donation, regardless of size, counts. When those closest to the University show their dedication and pride, it shows alumni and the community that UConn’s education, research, and public service missions are worthy of their support, too.

Make a one-time Gift

Support a cause close to you by making a one-time gift to UConn. All donations, large or small, help make UConn a strong community for students and faculty. You can make your gift online, or submit a form by fax or mail. Not sure what fund to contribute to? Here’s a list of funds to help you decide.


Harness the power of your network of friends, family, and coworkers by crowdfunding for a UConn cause.

Learn more about Crowdfunding for UConn

Payroll Deduction

Faculty and staff have the option of making a payroll deduction of $1 or more from their paychecks and designated to the fund of choice. You can stop deductions at any time or set a predetermined monetary goal. Not sure what fund to contribute to? Here’s a partial list of funds to help you decide.

If you have any questions, or would like more information, contact Lauren Grabowski at lgrabowski@foundation.uconn.edu or (860) 486-3132.

The Close to Home Committee

Members of the Close to Home Campaign Committee are donors to the University of Connecticut and serve as leaders inspiring others to invest in our University through charitable giving.


Jennifer Person ’92, Director of University Payroll Office


Andre Archambault, Telecommunications Network Consultant, UITS
Leonard P. Blanks, Jr. ’86, Senior Designer, University Communications
Harold Brody, Distinguished Professor, Materials Science & Engineering
Brian G. Chapman, Director of Outreach, Director of OLLI, UConn–Waterbury
Robin Coulter, Professor and Department Head, Marketing, School of Business
M. Kevin Fahey, Emeritus Staff, Student Affairs
Andrew Gibson, Dining Services Area Assistant Manager
Frank Gifford ‘94, Associate Vice President for Development, UConn Foundation
Shawn Kornegay, Director of Marketing & Communications, Neag School of Education
Lisa Mikolinski, Program Director, Donor Relations and Grants, UITS
Stacey Murdock ’12, Division of Student Affairs Alumni Relations Coordinator
Suresh Nair, Professor, School of Business
David Ouimette, Executive Program Director, First Year Programs and Learning Communities
Mary Ann Phaneuf, Assistant Director, Experiential Education, School of Pharmacy
Rodney Rock ‘91, Director of Jorgensen Center for the Performing Arts
Ronald Sabatelli ’95, ’80, Professor and Department Head, Human Development and Family Studies
Janene Vandi ‘92, Business Manager, Avery Point