Board of Directors

The UConn Foundation is governed by a dynamic volunteer board of elected directors who are drawn from corporations and community organizations, as well as ex officios from UConn's administration, faculty, and student body. The professional backgrounds, skills, and knowledge of its members enable the Foundation to carry out its ambitious goals, which include achieving UConn's educational, scientific, cultural, research, and recreational objectives. Each Board of Directors member generously gives their time, expertise, and financial resources to support UConn in being widely recognized as a world-class national public research university that produces a rich flow of ideas, sparks invention and innovation, and improves the quality of life for all people.

Board Membership





Chair Craig W. Ashmore ’85
Vice Chair Michael G. Koppel ’78
President & CEO Amy Yancey
Treasurer Amy J. Errett ’79
Secretary John R. Fodor ’85
Senior Vice President of Finance & Administration and CFO David L. Carney
Senior Vice President for Advancement Laura K. Padron



Craig W. Ashmore ’85
Managing Director
Platinum Equity, LLC
Beverly Hills, CA
Trisha Bailey ’99
Owner & CEO
Medical HotSpots, Inc.
Orlando, FL
George Barrios ’87 ’89
Co-CEO & Founder
ISOS Capital Management
Westport, CT
Mark A. Beaudoin ’82
Partner & CFO
Ziff Capital Partners
New York, NY
Alan R. Bennett ’69
Partner – Ropes & Gray (Retired)
Washington, D.C.
Lori A. Biancamano ’01
Managing Partner, BentallGreenOak, Miami, FL
Sue A. Collins
Chief Actuary (Retired)
West Hartford, CT
Angelo DeFazio ’85
President & CEO
Arrow Pharmacy and Nutrition Centers
Hartford, CT
Craig A. Douglas ’77
Vice President/Treasurer (Retired)
Stanley Black & Decker, Inc.
New Britain, CT
Amy J. Errett ’79
CEO & Founder
Madison Reed
San Francisco, CA
Rich Eldh ’81
Senior Advisor
Brighton Park Capital Management, L.P.
Greenwich, CT
John R. Fodor ’85
Executive Vice President & Director (Retired)
American Funds Distributors, Inc.
Capital Group Companies, Inc.
Los Angeles, CA
David H. Ford ’88 David H. Ford ’88 Co-Founder and Co-Portfolio Manager, Latigo Partners, LP New York, NY Steven M. Greenspan, JD ’85
Corporate Vice President and Chief Litigation Counsel (Retired), RTX Corporation,
Farmington, CT
Kathleen C. Walsh ’77 ’79 ’84
Director of Institutional Sales (Retired)
ClearBridge Advisors
Southampton, NY
Michael G. Koppel ’78
Executive Vice President & CFO (Retired)
Nordstrom, Inc.
Bellevue, WA
Dr. Suresh K. Nair
Founder and Investment Manager, Luminaire Fund LP
San Francisco, CA
Joseph E. Parsons ’79
Management Committee Member (Retired)
Bridgewater Associates, LP
Weston, CT
Barbara I. Poremba ’86
Vice President National Retail Sales
The Coca-Cola Company
Fairfield, CT
Lori Riiska ’84
Lori Riiska CPA, LLC
Winsted, CT
Anthony Rizza ’87
Senior Managing Director/ Portfolio Manager
Columbus Circle Investors
Stamford, CT
Michael K. Rosen, MD ’89 ’93
Northeastern Anesthesia
Mount Kisco, NY
Lindsay Schine MD ’89
Physician, Internal Medicine
VA Connecticut Healthcare System
West Haven, CT
Robert Sherman ’79
Global Director
Marble Point Credit Management, LLC Greenwich, CT
Paula Singer ’76
Chief Executive Officer, Walden & Laureate Online Partners
Laureate Education, Inc.
Baltimore, MD
Curtis Tearte ’78
Chief Executive Officer and Owner
Tearte Investments LLC
Charlotte, NC
Mark P. Vergnano ’80
President & Chief Executive Officer (Retired)
Chemours Co.
West Chester, PA
James F. Whalen, Jr. ’82
TA Realty, LLC
Boston, MA

Ex Officio Members

President of the University Radenka Maric
The University’s Chief Academic Officer Anne D’Alleva
The Senior Administrator from UConn Health Dr. Andrew Agwunobi
Executive Vice President for Finance and CFO at UConn and UConn Health Jeffrey Geoghegan
The Chief Administrator from the Department of Athletics David Benedict
University Board of Trustee Andrea B. Dennis-LaVigne, D.V.M. ’03
President of the Corporation Amy Yancey
Student Foundation Representative Nahum Valiente
University Faculty Member Joe MacDougald