In 1883, six students graduated from the Storrs Agricultural School with two-year certificates. Since that time, over 20,000 students have received certificates from the Ratcliffe Hicks School of Agriculture or BS, MS, or PhD degrees from the College of Agriculture, Health and Natural Resources. Regardless of degree or year of graduation, we are all forever linked in that we are alumni. We hope you will join us for UConn Agriculture, Health and Natural Resources Alumni activities!

College of Agriculture, Health and Natural Resources Alumni Board

The mission of the UConn Agriculture, Health and Natural Resources Alumni (UCAHNRA) Board is to create a lifelong and worldwide community of alumni through meaningful engagement in order to increase awareness, pride, participation, volunteer involvement, and philanthropic commitment to the college and the university.

It shall be the purpose of UCAHNRA to support the continued education of current students through the UCAHNRA Endowed Scholarship Fund; to encourage alumni to participate actively in the UConn community, attend events, volunteer, promote ways for alumni to stay connected, and contribute to the greatness of our university; and to foster the interests of UConn/CAHNR as a world standard of academic excellence by highlighting the achievements of alumni, students, faculty, and staff.

We hope you will consider joining our College of Agriculture, Health and Natural Resources Alumni activities.

  • View Alumni Board

    Audra Leach ’07 ’09 – President

    Roland Perreault ’82 ‘87 – Vice President

    Mackenzie White ’14 – Treasurer

    Sarah Ammirato ’20 – Secretary

    Jennifer Cushman, ‘07, ‘08, ‘12

    Chelsea Sullivan Izzo ’14

    Michelle Lewis ’13

    Dan McGovern ’86, ’88

    Pam Roberts ’70, ’77

    Molly Stanavage ’16 ’18

    Erika Glebocki – Associate Director of Alumni Relations, CAHNR

    Amy Chesmer ‘94 – Senior Director of Development, Health Sciences

UCAHNRA Alumni Awards

Congratulations to the 2020 UCAHNRA Award recipients!

UCAHNRA Excellence in Teaching Award
Rhonda Brownbill  ’96, ’00, ‘04

UCAHNRA Outstanding Staff Award
Winnie Lunt

UCAHNRA Distinguished Alumni Award
Taif Al-Sarraj – ‘09


Get all the latest College news

CAHNR Website   Naturally@UConn

Facebook  instagram